## **CHAIRMEN, VICE-CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2015-16**

### **Scrutiny Committee**

(11 Members: 7 Conservative, 1 Independent, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr London

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Brown

Cllrs Ball, Brookbank, Clack, Hogg, Kitchener, Lindsay, McArthur, Purves and Reay

## **Governance Committee**

(7 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr Pett

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Ms Tennessee

Clirs. Canet, Clack, Halford, Layland and London

## **Audit Committee**

(9 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr Grint

Vice Chairman: Cllr Brookbank

Cllrs. Clack, Dyball, Edwards-Winser, Layland, Purves, Reay and a vacancy

## **Appointments Committee**

(10 Members: 5 Conservatives 1 Liberal Democrat, plus Leader of the Council and 3 appropriate Portfolio Holders)

Cllrs. Clark, Grint, London, Purves, Scholey and Miss Stack

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

### **Development Control Committee**

(19 Members: 15 Conservative, 1 Independent, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Thornton

Cllrs. Ball, Barnes, Bosley, Brown, Clark, Cooke, Edwards-Winser, Mrs Hunter, Hogg, Gaywood, Kitchener, Layland, Lindsay, Parkin, Purves, Raikes and Miss Stack

# **Licensing Committee**

(13 Members: 12 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat)

**Chairman:** Cllr Mrs Morris

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Clark

Cllrs. Abraham, Cooke, Esler, Kelly, Lake, McArthur, Parkin, Pett, Purves, Raikes and Scholey

## **Standards Committee**

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 7 Conservative,)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr Gaywood

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Ball

Cllrs. Bosley, McArthur, McGregor, Morris and Reay

#### **Homelessness Review Board**

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council)

The Portfolio Holder for Housing & Health to be Chairman of the Board and the membership to be drawn from the Council.

## **Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board**

(7 District Council Members: (7 Conservative), 7 Kent Council Council Members and 1 Town/Parish Council Representative)

Chairman: Cllr London

Vice-Chairman: County Councillor tbc.

(The position of Chairman is on a yearly alternate basis between the District Council and County Council and appointed under respective constitutional arrangements. This year it is the District Council's turn.)

District Council Membership: Cllrs. Barnes, Clack, Edwards-Winser, Esler, Layland and Williamson.

County Council Membership: County Councillors: Brazier, Brookbank, Chard, Mrs. Crabtree, Gough, Parry and Pearman

Town/Parish Council Representative: (nominated by the Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils)

(The Board comprises of all Kent County Council local members for divisions in the Sevenoaks District Council area, an equal number of Sevenoaks District Council Members and a Town/Parish Council Representative (of which a substitute member may be nominated) who may speak but not vote, nor propose a motion or amendment.)

### **Health Liaison Board**

(8 Members: 7 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr. Mrs Bosley

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Brookbank

Cllrs. Abraham, Canet, Clark, Dyball, McArthur and Parkin